Skipping keeps sanity

I skipped my two morning classes today (one of them is actually still in session right now). Before my better student half chastizes me, I needed a morning to slow down, take a breather, before plunging right back into the storm. Of course, I had the weekend to do this, but it definitely wasn’t adequate.

You know when you just feel like you’re going to snap from everything going on around you? There’s still a bunch of stuff swirling around. I still have 3 research papers due, one of them by the end of the week which I still need to start. I still have an art history final. I still have one last story to write for RR. But my eye is on the prize: in about 2.5 weeks, this term will be over.

Leave a Reply

