This is harder than I expected

Okay, so in retrospect (and after answering every “what are you doing post-college?” question), taking that risk doesn’t seem like a good idea right now. I’m on the tail end of my internship with nothing to do looming on the horizon now (right where I was afraid I would end up right before I graduated). This especially hurts as my framed degree is sitting on my desk staring me in the face.

But since when have the best things (especially in love, stocks and jobs) come without a risk? And having nothing lined up? Maybe that means freedom to jump something good that comes along. For once, I need to be able to trust myself and have confidence in what I can offer and what I can do. That’s what I keep telling myself. Constantly.

PS: I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

