Closing time, open up the doors and let you out into the world

Today’s my last day at my internship. By just my sheer amount of excitement, I would think that I had a horrible internship and I’m just relieved to have it be over. But that’s not the case. I actually had a great internship, and I’m even more excited about what’s next.

Of course, there’s the lingering wisp of uncertainty that comes with the unknown looming over the horizon, but I refuse to let that phase me.

Today is a celebration. It’s the end of an era, but the dawn of a new day.

Full re-assessment TK (to come, as they say in print land).

3 thoughts on “Closing time, open up the doors and let you out into the world

    • I’m not sure yet. I’m thinking of cruising back to DC and finding a media-related job there. Or Seattle or San Francisco. I don’t know–the world is open and the freedom and possibilities are endless. How/where have you been?

  1. Charlottesville, VA of all places. Working in marketing, of all things haha. But I get to make videos, so I just tell myself Somani would be proud of me..

Leave a Reply

