Lucky number nine

One of my friends, who is extremely superstitious, told me that 09/09/09 was the luckiest day of the year.

“It is! The planets align and there’s all this positive energy,” she said. “Do something dangerous and daring.”

And I spent my day serving smoothies and smiles. That’s how time passes you quickly. Now I know how old people feel–my time has already flown by so fast. Is it already the second week of September? Wow.

What was I doing a year ago on 08/08/08? Interning, comparing St. Augustine to Obi-Wan Kenobi and watching the Olympics, duh. But next year, I’ll be sure to do something crazy on 10/10/10 and give you something to tweet about.

I’m pumped for the ONA conference in San Fran this year. I went last year (when it was in DC) and had a good run, but it will definitely be different going as a regular person instead of a student. It’ll be less work and more freedom, but there’s still more responsibility (how does it always come out like that?).

I’m keeping myself busy. I’m trying not to dwell on the fact that I don’t have a job yet. The good part is that I can still do something about it.

Leave a comment