Jess is MIA with more records than the KGB

I’ve been out living life which consists of making and selling smoothies while waiting on my true calling (one that involves news, the Web and getting my money’s worth from my college education).

The cool list

We are Hunted: This is my new favorite site to get new music (used to be Pandora or HypeMachine or imeem). I’m also a huge fan of the grid layout — it makes the designer in me happy.

This month’s issue of The Atlantic: Was it just me, or was this month’s issue GOOD? I really enjoyed reading the articles about how political hit jobs could be killing journalism and the letter to W re: torture. Excellent food for my starving mind.

Art by Kal Barteski: Her paintings are beautiful. This one is my favorite and my current desktop.

Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Covered Edamame: I’ve been popping these so hard. I like my edamame plain, but even better when dipped in dark chocolate. These have been keeping me going all week. šŸ™‚

Heidi Montag’s “Blackout”: She’s annoying and I hate myself for this, but it’s so catchy.

Leave a Reply

