Only in Portland…

…can people feel it’s okay to leave your boss tearful voicemails explaining you didn’t go to work last weekend because you were so exhausted from being “really stoned.” REALLY? Who would tell your BOSS that? Apparently someone (who is a 26-year-old U of O grad) from my job just did that. Hilarious.

Maybe Portland is one of the few places where it’s cool to do that (seriously, anything goes here–otherwise, you will be accused of being a Republican). Living here is a love-hate relationship. I hate living with my parents. But I love not paying sales tax. I hate not being near any of my friends. But I also love not paying for anything. The list goes on.

Oh, and while I’m at it, I’m loving the Portland-speak dialect. It’s full on rad.

Leave a Reply

